top of page
  • TREC Ireland

Rider of the Year Results - Abbey Cup announced

The winners of the 2015 Rider of The Year, the Abbey Cup, have been announced! The winners will be presented with their rosettes, and the Best Rider, will be presented with her cup, at the AGM taking place this coming Saturday, 28th of November at Abbeyleix Manor, (AGM at 3pm, prize giving at 5pm). Congratulations our Rider of The Year - Jane Capener!

Here are the top 6: 

1st - Jane Capener (West Cork)

2nd - Mairead Moynihan (Kerry)

3rd - Vicky McMullen (Leinster)

4th - Caroline Aragane (Leinster)

5th - Johanna Connor (West Cork)

6th - Paula Donohoe (Leinster)

NB: To the winners; you are invited to collect your rosette at the AGM (If you are unable to attend, please will you make arrangements for someone to collect on your behalf or otherwise we will post your rosette out next week after the AGM).

For your information, the Abbey Cup is sponsored by TREC Ireland Director, Winfried Bastian. The cup is named after his mare Abbey Pierre who was a force to be reckoned with!  All three phase events throughout the year award points for this competition, so once you are a TREC Ireland member, all your scores are considered for the Rider of the Year League! 

The full results are available in the downloads section. 

2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Leinster TREC Horsemanship Weekend

LEINSTER TREC �?? HORSEMANSHIP WEEKEND (16/17 June, 2018). The excitement levels were high and the atmosphere was electric as a host of riders arrived on the Friday afternoon at Spruce Lodge EC in Co

1 Comment

Sep 10, 2023

Basket Nike Tn Requin,Basket Nike Tn Requin Femme,Basket Nike Tn Requin Homme.

Nike Tn Pas Cher

Nike Tn

Basket Nike Tn Requin Homme Pas Cher,Basket Nike Tn Requin Junior,Basket Nike Tn Requin Pas Cher.

bottom of page